Aberdeen and Rockfish Railroad
American Tobacco Company Building
Bechtler Mint
Burlington Industries
Duke's Mayonnaise
Karastan Rugs
Krispy Kreme
Moog Music
North Carolina Gazette
Texas Pete
Thomas Built Buses
Weeping Radish Brewery


1900 Solar Eclipse
1970 Murder in Oxford
Bitter Blood Murders
North Carolina-South Carolina Border
Civil Rights Sit-Ins
Coal Glen Mine Disaster
Cody's Wild West Show Train Wreck
Condor Shipwreck
Cowee Tunnel Disaster
First Flight
First SOS Signal
Formation of Hatteras and Oregon Inlets
Formation of Lake Norman
Governor Scott Pardons Possum
Highland Hospital Fire
Lusitania Survivor
Polio Epidemic of 1944
Pulaski Explosion, 1838
National Hollerin' Contest
Mountain Dance and Folk Festival
Freedom Riders
Ostrich Race in Brevard
Stanly - Spaight Duel
Unto These Hills
Lane Expedition
Verrazzano Expedition to Outer Banks
Wreck of the Priscilla


Alcoholic Beverage Commission
Fundamental Constitutions of Carolina
North Carolina's Drivers Licenses
Chance v Atlantic Coast Line Railroad
Royal Colony
Speaker Ban Law - 1963
State of Franklin

Notable Visits:

Marquis de Lafayette Visited Fayetteville
Miranda Visited Tryon Palace
Border Survey between Virginia and Carolina
Washington Visits Tarboro


Annie Lowrie Alexander
Robert Campbell Anderson Jr
Micajah Autry
Waightstill Avery
Mary Reynolds Babcock
Agnew Hunter Bahnson
Jane Barnell, AKA Lady Olga
Romare Bearden
Eva Narcissus Boyd
Herbert Hutchinson Brimley
David Brinkley
Thomas Burke Chosen Governor
Carolina Nightingale
John Chavis
Thomas Lanier Clingman
John William Coltrane
Anna Julia Haywood Cooper
Elizabeth "Libba" Nevills Cotten
Billy "Crash" Craddock
Stuart Cramer and Air Conditioning
Moses Ashley Curtis
George E Davis
Henry Beard Delany
Shepherd Monroe Dugger
Ann Marwood Durant
Samuel James Ervin Jr
Percy Flowers
John Fulenwider
Abraham Galloway
James Henry Gatling
Connie Barriot Gay
Paul Green
William Alexander Hoke
George Vernon Holloman
John Hyman
Jack Johnson
Willie Jones
Elizabeth Keckley
Mary Lily Kenan
Horace Sowers Kephart
William Rufus Devane King
Meadowlark Lemon
Robert Opie Lindsay
John D Loudermilk
George Masa, Photographer
Gaston Bullock Means
John Henry Merrick
Matthew Nowicki
Guy Owen
William Dudley Pelley
John Penn
William Sidney Porter, O Henry
George Earl Preddy Jr
Lesley Riddle
Kiffin Yates Rockwell
James Charles Rodgers
Ervin Rouse
Kenneth Claiborne Royall
Carl Sandburg
Samuel Spencer
John Carruthers Stanly
Robert Robinson Taylor
Zebulon Baird Vance
Felix Walker and Buncombe/Bunkum
Capus Miller Waynick
Gertrude Weil
Sidney Weller
Manly Wade Wellman
Hugh Williamson
Otto Wood
Fred Lincoln Wray Jr "Link Wray"
First Lady of Parachuting


Armfield County
Bath is the First Incorporated Town
Black Mountain Church
Catholic Church
Charlotte Speedway
Cullowhee Academy
El Toro Park
Elizabeth City State University
Grove Park Inn
Jockey Ridge State Park
Judaculla Rock
Linville Caverns
Methodist University
Mount Mitchell, First State Park
North Wilkesboro Speedway
Ore Knob Mine
Original Charles Town
St Marys School
State Capitol Building
Swannanoa Tunnel
Tarboro's Cool Pool
Town of Halifax


Baker Roll
Brightleaf Tobacco
Cherokee Clay
Farm Bureau
North Carolina Manumission Society
First Megawatt Windmill
North Carolina Fund
Plott Hound
Sir Archie
State Railroad
Universalist Religion in Western North Carolina
Watauga Club
Western Border

Return to North Carolina Home

2013 - Present Ancestral Trackers & Jeanne Hicks This site may be freely linked, but not duplicated without consent. All rights reserved. Commercial use of material within this site is prohibited. The copyright(s) Ancestral Trackers, on this page must appear on all copied and/or printed material - when used with the permission of host.